What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

1-Page Summary for RV?

DeltaRomeo

doug reeves: unfluencer
Staff member
Background. I’m ramping up for a King Air 350 type rating to *hopefully* earn some local contract money on the side over the next few years. I’ve done enough seat support sessions at the sim side hustle in the last year to turn my green stamp book into a type.

So I’m studying limitations.

I took all the flash cards and made it fit on one page in a picture. Done using iPad with Apple Pencil using Edit and Markup in the plain ‘ol Photo app. What I created below, and I’m wondering if I (or passengers) would benefit from something like this for our RV-6.

i-NqqwNvv-X4.jpg

This pic lives as the lock screen on my iPad and phone. I look at it a few dozen times a day, because my brain is slow to absorb new info. For the RV pic, possibly tire pressures, oil filter model and amount, flap speeds, baggage weights, etc. Stuff I’m always digging for.

Imma take a stab at it and will report. It’s something to work on at night while we’re just watching the Rockford Files and waiting for sleep. <g>

v/r,dr

PS: Sorry for the big image - went big so you could read the small writing.

Last edited:
This pic lives as the lock screen on my iPad and phone. I look at it a few dozen times a day, because my brain is slow to absorb new info. For the RV pic, possibly tire pressures, oil filter model and amount, flap speeds, baggage weights, etc. Stuff I’m always digging for.

Imma take a stab at it and will report. It’s something to work on at night while we’re just watching the Rockford Files and waiting for sleep. <g>

v/r,dr

PS: Sorry for the big image - went big so you could read the small writing.

You probably did well in school on the tests were they allowed 1 sheet of notes when taking a test. Aways difficult to make it intuitive.