- Today's Posts | Insert Pics

Keep VAF Going
Donate methods

Point your
camera app here
to donate fast.

Old 09-08-2021, 02:48 PM

Default Scheduled Ramp Check for Me!

So, I may have gotten myself into more than I bargained for.

I just flew my plane from Idaho to Michigan after phase 1 was flown off there. I want to get my Repairman Certificate so I sent an email to the local FSDO. I got a nice reply saying he would come to my hangar to meet me and check my plane and my logs - pictures. We scheduled a time and he said - maybe he could do a Ramp Check while he was there.

Well, I didnt bargain for that but I suppose it wont be a big deal since he will be checking out my plane anyway.

I am still a student pilot and have no experience with this so any hints will be appreciated!

I also want to thank Mel for sending me the form and a list of what to have ready for my Repairman Certificate.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	KTEW.jpg
Views:	195
Size:	1,009.7 KB
ID:	15605  
Flying N376E
Old 09-08-2021, 02:59 PM

Make sure you have all the ARROW documents. Have the AW cert displayed. Make sure you have your medical cert and student pilot cert. Don't show him your logbook. He can request to see it, but you don't have to have it with you. Don't answer questions he hasn't asked.

Treat it like a speeding ticket - don't admit to speeding and don't tell him about the body in the trunk. ;-)

Ed Holyoke
Old 09-08-2021, 03:09 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bicyclops View Post
Make sure you have all the ARROW documents. Have the AW cert displayed. Make sure you have your medical cert and student pilot cert. Don't show him your logbook. He can request to see it, but you don't have to have it with you. Don't answer questions he hasn't asked.

Treat it like a speeding ticket - don't admit to speeding and don't tell him about the body in the trunk. ;-)

Ed Holyoke