What's new
Van's Air Force

Don't miss anything! Register now for full access to the definitive RV support community.

Roll Bar grab handles

dvalle

Well Known Member
Anyone know where I can get them (pic attached)? I've been flying an RV6A for many years that has them. Now flying numerous others without and wow, I am lost without them. Thanks

Attachments

• Grab_Handle.jpg
    Grab_Handle.jpg
    264.5 KB · Views: 209
Next week!!

Next week I will have some beauties coming out. They are either natural aluminum or anodized red. They will come with a 3D printed drill guide and all hardware (except drill bits).

Super simple to install during the build or after flying. They have been on my Gold Lindy 7 since day one. Just took some time to get them to market.

www.jdair.com

Advertiser

There is an advertiser on here who sells them.
I bought a pair , but thought I wasnt going to install them.
But once I got the front windscreen glued on, and lost the roll bar to grab onto when getting out, I think i will indeed install them.

I put one vertically on the center bar in my -7 slider, easy to reach for both seats and a natural angle to grip and pull up and does not impede ingress/egress in any way.
Figs

Drill Jig for handle?

Does anyone know of a drill jig or fixture for the aircraft extra handles? I'm ready to install mine and heard there was a fixture, but can't find one.

Darwin, I didn't see the handles on your website link.

Regards,

Brad

Looking for a jig also! A friend loaned me one he used while his 8 was under construction but it won't work on my completed and flying airplane.

Soon

My computer guy will have them up by tomorrow night. I'll see if I can get a picture up here.

Darwin

Does anyone know of a drill jig or fixture for the aircraft extra handles? I'm ready to install mine and heard there was a fixture, but can't find one.

Darwin, I didn't see the handles on your website link.

Regards,

Brad